为业务投资社交媒体分析工具该留意什么?

以往在微博上仅仅获得17个点赞,就津津乐道地拿来作为产品成功发布的标志;或是用博客帖文进行活动促销就被誉为“真实有效”的推广方式;其实,已经是非常落伍的了,这可能早在5年前就被人们所唾弃。迈入2018年的今天,唯有数据驱动的 “智能营销”才可能让您的受众对信息会产生兴趣的唯一有效方法。随着社交媒体分析的蓬勃发展,企业可随时随地创建各种的营销内容推送给相关的受众,并还能透过最有效的平台促进受众的参与和互动。

而这智能数据,正是众多品牌一直在积极追寻的最佳途径,以帮助他们获得可靠的用户信息,进一步建构出更高效、更能提升互动率的营销策略。为了协助您更深入了解“社交媒体分析”,我们归纳整理了五大重点,建议您可以依据业务及公司需求,选择最合适的社交媒体分析供应商。

数据覆盖范围

您必须要理解自己想要什么样的渠道。您可以选择把问题丢给这些供应商,询问他们到底有些什么方式,可以让您选择您最重视的渠道。例如,总公司在法国,目前在亚洲有多家分公司的翎峰,绝对是众西方国家当中,唯一一家能提供微信和新浪微博等,中国最大、最有影响力的社交媒体平台的数据之供应商,而这也是这家公司最大的优势,让他们的社交媒体聆听平台能接触高达10亿的受众。

Social Media Analytics ToolRadarly中APAC流量

那么,下一道问题,您可以提问:那些数据是实时传送的吗? 首先,如果您想让市场营销更有效率,那就要确保这社交监控平台必须能实时地传送数据,而不会出现任何的停滞。对业务而言,这不仅能让您针对数据模式的变化,及时地做出应变,而且,还能让您能从容应地面对任何全新的危机。

功能与平台之易用性

如果平台的结构不合理,数据的产生经常不受控,或无法让您以精确的方式编写查询(query),那么这种社交聆听平台将会带给您无穷的烦恼。最理想的情况,就是您仅需要用滑鼠轻轻地点击,就能轻易地获得所需信息,而且,这些信息还必须是“可视化”和清晰的,并不是显示出那些不连贯而且杂乱的数据。

所以说,具备能让您使用布尔查询(Boolean queries)(例如“AND”“OR”“NOT”语言)进行数据优化,配合简易查询编辑方法共同使用的平台,可能是您必须考虑到的重要功能。

Social Media Analytics Tool Query在Radarly中创建基本的布尔查询

另外,想要快速访问关键数据,平台的界面必须易于浏览和操作。这是因为如果您需要长时间坐在电脑前进行操作,您一定要确保这平台的界面和浏览功能都能让您满意。最好的办法,就是您可以要求这些供应商提供您免费试用或样本演示,这样您便能具体地体验UX的工作性能。除此之外,您可以进一步地询问,这平台是否有任何的”定制化”和“个性化”功能,以便赋予控制面板更多的功能,让您能更快速地从数据中挖掘出洞察,那么,您的工作也就会越轻松。除此之外,您也可以留意这平台是否还带有“自动警示”等功能,能实时地通知您各类事项,以让能您及时地做出反应。

那些能为您的业务需求而“订制”的洞察报告,毫无疑问能为您增加更多有效解读数据的方式,让您能把这些分析广泛地运用于业务及各种决策之中。若有任何社交聆听平台公司能提供此项服务,那您就要进一步确保这些分析报告是否都具备简洁明了、拥有视觉吸引力,并且当中的内容还可透过不同的方式展现,以满足您的业务需求。

发挥“创新”和“适应力”应对不断变化的市场

在数字世界中,我们永远无法确定未来,而且人工智能和机器学习的新技术日新月异,因此未来前景的变化莫测着实令人兴奋。在寻找社交媒体分析供应商的过程中,您必须选择一家不断创新、不断创造新功能,不断完善现有功能,灵活应对社交媒体变化(比如:应用程序编程接口(API)变化)的公司,而且不管这些迅速的变化是短期的还是长期的。

多留意那些以全新并具有突破性的功能引领业界的供应商。大多数公司想要追赶业内的领导者,通常都需要一定的时间。不妨花点时间,阅读一些旧的新闻稿,或许这样您可以注意到哪些社交媒体分析公司,在什么时候增加了新的功能,并从中发现到底哪几家公司真正地在引领潮流。目前而言,社交媒体分析组合最新增的功能,无疑就是“图像识别”和“自然语言处理”——语言人工智能,也就是一个能理解人类语言细微变化的程序。

Social Media AnalyticsRadarly中的图像识别技术

如果您的选择正确,那一家公司确实是具有创新能力的供应商,那么,其实您就已经赢在起跑点上,得到了竞者所没有的优势。

数据的取得性

千万别与文章之前提过的“数据覆盖范围”所混淆,这里所指的“数据取得性”就是数据之输出,以及数据的“可访问性”。为了最大限度地利用平台所提供的“计量”(measurement)功能,您要确保能够理解计量报告的深度,还有每个计量因素所代表的含义。如果您想以准确的标准,为您的营销活动进行效益评估,您就应该把信息触及率、讨论声量、传播速度、点“赞”数、参与度、情绪、分享率和关注者等指标,都视为主要因素。

Social Media DataRadarly中深度社交指标分析

另外,您也要确认这社交聆听平台是否有开放的应用程序编程接口(API)。如果有,您就能更灵活地与其他软件整合,例如:将谷歌分析和您的社交媒体数据整合,这样您就能更全面地了解营销的整体效益。

想成功就多付出一点

精明地选择适合的供应商,您还得留意这家公司不仅能提供您实时的社交媒体数据,而且还必须拥有一套设计完善的社交媒体研究方法,从数据当中挖掘出更多洞察。您很可能会发现,具备分析及研究部门的公司,一般而言都配备更成熟及完善的软件与技术,因为,他们必须将其研究成果,应用到技术的开发上。

如果您想从您的数据分析中,提炼出更多具有价值的信息,实际上,您正是从“分析”的这阶段,进阶到“研究”的阶段In depth social metrics in Radarly。唯有超越数据,找到能与您最初目标一致的行动点,才是这整个过程真正的价值所在。

当您在选择任何的软件解决方案都是一样的,您必须检查这些公司是否有任何的技术支援?平台有多强大的功能?他们提供在线咨询吗?是全天候的,还是仅仅营业时间?在您正式确定这一切之前,试着设想一下,您和您的团队未来在使用这些平台的时候,他们将会如何使用它?所以,这些供应商所提供培训是否足够?还有的就是,这些供应商是否理解您的业务需要,还有对社交媒体分析工具的需求?

在为您的公司寻找合适的社交媒体分析工具时,如有任何疑问,请发送电邮至contact-asia@linkfluence.com或发送联系请求。我们将有社交媒体专家协助您。

更多内容,请访问博客:社交媒体洞察力——超越数据来源

返回所有博客
相关博客

了解更多关于您品牌的数字足迹

What to look for when investing in social media analytics

The days of 17 Facebook likes acting as a barometer for a successful product launch, blog post, promotion etc are well and truly measurement methods that should have been binned half a decade ago. In 2018, data driven, informed, intelligent marketing is probably the only type of collateral that your audience will bother paying attention to. With the evolution of social media analytics, businesses can now create marketing content that’s timely, in front of a segmented, relevant audience and delivered across the most effective platform to promote engagement and interactivity.

It’s this intelligent data sourcing that most brands should be seeking to get their hands on to build a picture of their audience and become more efficient, proactive marketers. To help you get to know the world of social media analytics, we’ve put together a 5 step guide explaining what to look out for in order to choose the right provider for your business needs.

Data Coverage

Define what channels you want to analyse and ask prospective providers what levels of access they have to your prioritised channels. For example, in Asia, Linkfluence is the only provider in the Western world to have access to Chinese social media platforms such as WeChat and Sina Weibo; providing unrivalled access to an audience of over 1 billion people.

Social Media Analytics ToolAPAC stream inclusion in Radarly

Is the data delivered in real-time? If you want to be as effective as possible with your marketing, make sure that the platform delivers its data in real-time and not lagged. This will not only enable you to react instantaneously to any changes in data patterns but also give you more control over any emerging crises.

Ease of Use

If a platform isn’t structured properly and just brings in uncontrolled data or doesn’t allow you to write queries in a precise manner, it’s going to cause you apocalyptic levels of stress. You should never be more than a couple of clicks away from the information you’re after, which should be visualised and clear, rather than displayed as incoherent data.

Boolean queries (using ‘AND’ ‘OR’ ‘NOT’ modifiers) are one way that any software worth its salt will have as an option for refining data, along with a simplistic query writing method.

Social Media Analytics Tool QueryBasic and Boolean query building in Radarly

Choosing an interface that is easy to navigate and user friendly is integral for accessing that key data as quickly as possible. If you intend to spend a lot of time in the system, make sure you’re comfortable with the interface and navigation features. Asking for a free trial or demo will give you the chance to find out how the UX works for you. Ask about what customisation and personalisation is included, the more you can bespoke your dashboard and the quicker you can unearth insights, the easier your life will be. Features such as automatic alerts will keep you informed in real-time and ready to react in a timely manner.

Having a custom reports module adds an invaluable method of exporting your data to share with the wider business. If the solution offers this service, make sure the reports are rendered in a concise, visually appealing way and that you can export in a variety of formats to suit your needs.

Innovation and Adaptation to suit a changeable market

In the digital world, the future is never certain and new technological advances in A.I. and machine learning mean that the landscape is equally exciting as it is subject to change. In your search for a social media analytics provider it is therefore a prerequisite that you choose an organisation that is constantly innovating their technology with new features, honing existing features and flexible enough to deal with any social media alterations, such as API changes, both short and long-term.

Keep a look out for providers that are leading the way with new ground-breaking features. Most companies eventually catch-up after a certain amount of time to align themselves with industry leaders. Take time to check old press releases so that you can timestamp for when certain social media analytics companies added new functionality of note to see who really leads the way. New additions to the social media analytics portfolio include image recognition and natural language processing – linguistic artificial intelligence that allows a program to understand human language on a nuanced level.

Social Media AnalyticsImage recognition in Radarly

If you choose the right provider for innovation you could be reaping the benefits of enhanced features that your competitors don’t have at their disposal.

Data Availability

Not to be confused with data coverage, data availability refers to the output of your data and its accessibility. To get the most out of the measurement features from within your tool make sure you understand how in depth the metric reporting goes and what each measurement factor means. Native metrics such as reach, volume, virality, likes, engagement rates, sentiment, shares and followers should all be a mainstay if you want to benchmark your campaigns with accuracy.

Social Media DataIn depth social metrics in Radarly

Also, make sure to question whether they have an open API; if they do it’ll give you more flexibility in integrating other software such as Google Analytics with your social media data, so that you have a more holistic view of your overall marketing.

Going the extra mile

Choose a provider that doesn’t only provide social media data, but offers a social media research methodology to support and enhance it. You’ll most likely find that any company that has a research department will have more proficient software, as they’ll use their research findings to inform its development.

If you want to extract as much value from your data as possible, your analytics programme will eventually turn into your research programme. Going beyond the data and finding insights that provide action points aligning with your original goals is where the real value lies.

As with any software solution it’s always worth checking what type of support is available and finding out how robust the platform is. Do they offer online support? Is it round the clock or just business hours? Before you commit, try to understand what the on-boarding will look like for you and your team; how extensive will the training be? How well did the prospective provider get to know your business and the unique needs you have that have lead you to requiring a social media analytics tool?

If you have any more questions about what to look for to find the right social media analytics tool for your business get in contact on +44 203 5144 562 or send us a contact request. One of our social media experts will be happy to talk to you about your requirement.

More from the blog: Social Media Insights – Go Beyond Data Sourcing
 
 

back to articles

DISCOVER MORE ABOUT YOUR BRAND'S DIGITAL FOOTPRINT